Objects in the Rearview Mirror…..

24 Apr

This Blog started out being about Mommy stuff…. then it moved to Social Media Stuff….. and now It’s about to change again.

My youngest daughter (12) needs open heart surgery. This is changing the focus of my life, and consequently this blog. I will be moving all social media related posts to my social media blog :

This blog will move back to its roots and address the challenges of raising kids with special needs. I apologize for the confusion. I may not even post publicly on here for a while, as the posts may prove to personal and painful for my family. I’m hoping that a year from now I can publish many posts on my daughter’s experiences, from diagnosis to prognosis and finally to health. I think writing the posts as they happen and publishing them later will prove to be the best compromise.

In the meantime, anyone know the most economical way to get my family to Disneyland in May? Hoping to make that happen!! (crosses fingers)

9 Responses to “Objects in the Rearview Mirror…..”

  1. sandysview April 25, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    Thoughts with you Beth. xx

    • thyroidinfo April 25, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

      Thanks, Sandy…. I’m sure all will be okay…. just remembering to breathe :)

      • Tena Carr April 27, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

        most important thing.. “remember to breathe” & don’t forget to take care of you!!

      • thyroidinfo April 27, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

        Thanks so much, Tena!! So far it’s all coming together just fine :) *breathing*

  2. Tena Carr April 27, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

    thoughts & prayers for your daughter

  3. Courtney James (@TheEmailWriter) May 6, 2012 at 12:24 am #

    Hi Beth. I don’t know you personally but I would like to send my best wishes your way. Your messages on Twitter have brightened my weekend. I’m wishing the best for your daughter and family and I can only imagine what you’re going through. I hope you find a way to get to Disneyland this month. I’ve never been but I’d like to imagine I’d bring my family there some day.

    • thyroidinfo May 6, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

      Thanks so much! We are just taking it day by day, but Disneyland is off the table for now :)

  4. standardoftrust May 8, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    Beth: Saying prayers for a journey of full of hope, enlightenment, and full recovery to health and happiness for your beautiful daughter and your family! Look forward to being of support in any way possible! -Rob

    • thyroidinfo May 8, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

      Thanks so much…. means the world to me and my family :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

